معلمينا

ما الذي يجعل معلمينا مميزين

حجز درس تجريبي

معلمون لغتهم الأم هي الإنجليزية

أفضل طريقة لتعلم لكنة أصلية هي عن طريق التحدث إلى شخص من أهل تلك اللغة. نشأ مدرسونا وهم يتحدثون الإنجليزية، لذلك سوف يسمع طفلك كيف يتحدث الناطقون بالإنجليزية فعلياً وسيجرب ذلك بنفسه.

معلمون معتمدون

لا يكفي أن يجلس الطفل مع شخص متحدث بالإنجليزية ونأمل منه أن يتعلمها. ان جميع مدرسينا معتمدون ومتخصصون في اللغة الإنجليزية، ومهمتهم هي تعليم طفلك أُسس الإنجليزية حتى يتمكن من التحدث باللغة بشكل صحيح وبكل ثقة.

خبرة في تدريس الأطفال الصغار

يتعلم الأطفال الصغار بشكل أفضل عندما تكون أجواء الدراسة ممتعة. يحظى مدرسونا بسنوات طويلة من الخبرة في العمل مع المتعلمين الصغار - فهم يعرفون كيفية جعل الأطفال سعداء ومهتمين باللغة الإنجليزية وكيفية زيادة مشاركتهم في الفصل.

art-1

بخبرتنا التي تبلغ 20 عاماً، نعلم أن الأطفال ينجحون في تعلُّم الإنجليزية عندما يكون لديهم مدرسين محترفين وعندما يشاركون في الدروس.

لذلك السبب فان مدرسينا ليسوا مجرد ناطقين بالإنجليزية، بل هم مدرسون معتمدون يعرفون كيفية جعل الدروس ممتعة أكثر لأطفالك لتحفيزهم على تعلم الإنجليزية. إن خبرة مدرسينا تخلق بيئة ممتعة، يتعلم فيها الأطفال من خلال القصص والألعاب.

art-2 art-3
قابل بعضاً من معلمينا:

"أنا لا أُعلّم تلاميذي أبداً، بل أحاول فقط توفير الظروف التي يمكنهم التعلُّم فيها." ― ألبرت اينشتاين

إن أحد أكثر إنجازاتي التي أفخر بها كمُدرسة هو مساعدة تلاميذي باستخدام لعبة تُكافئ الطلاب الأكثر تحسناً في قراءتهم، وليس الطلاب الذين كانوا الأفضل في القراءة بالفعل.

ناتاليا باين

الخطوات الأولى

ناتاليا باين هي أمريكية وُلدت ونشأت في نيو جيرسي. دَرَست الكتابة المهنية/الصحفية كمادة أساسية، ودَرَست الإسبانية كمادة ثانوية في جامعة نيو جيرسي وحصلت على شهادة TESOL (مُدرسي الإنجليزية للمتحدثين بلغات أخرى) من المعهد الكندي للغة الإنجليزية. عملت كمُدرِّسة لتعليم الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية، وتقوم بتدريس الطلاب من جميع الأعمار في جمهورية الدومينيكان، وتعمل كمُدرِّسة متطوعة في هايتي، وفي بوركينا فاسو الأفريقية الناطقة بالفرنسية. تتحدث الفرنسية، والكريولية الهايتية، والإسبانية بطلاقة. “أدمغة الأطفال مصممة خصيصاً لتعلم اللغات، وهذا يتناقص مع تقدمهم في السن. كما أن تعرُّض الأطفال للغة أخرى يعزز تعلمهم في المجالات الأكاديمية الأخرى. نظراً لأن الإنجليزية أصبحت واحدة من اللغات الدولية الرئيسية للعمل والتواصل، فهي تساعد الوالدين على منح أطفالهم انطلاقة مبكرة في حياتهم.”

إن أكثر لحظات أشعر فيها بالفخر كمُدرسة هي عندما أرى فكرة تومض في عقل أحد تلامذتي وتلمع في عينيه، عندما يربط أخيراً بين ما تعلمه وما يمكنه قوله وفعله.

فاطمة عبد الغفور

الخطوات الأولى

فاطمة عبد الغفور أمريكية من ولاية نيو جيرسي. حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية، وحاصلة على شهادة TEFL (تدريس الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية) والتي تتطلب انهاء 40 ساعة من الدراسة، وهي تُدرِّس عبر الإنترنت وتتمتع بأكثر من 10 سنوات من الخبرة في التدريس. لقد درَّست في المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة، كما درَّست عبر الإنترنت. أصبحت فاطمة معلمة لأنها لطالما أحبت الإنجليزية والأدب والقراءة وكانت ترغب في مشاركة شغفها هذا مع الآخرين. “من المهم أن يتعلم الأطفال الإنجليزية لأنها اللغة التي تفتح لهم كل جوانب الحياة في جميع أنحاء العالم. اللغة الإنجليزية هي بوابة النجاح والتقدم في عالمنا المعاصر.”

الإنجليزية مطلب أساسي للعديد من المهن والمعلومات. إنها لغة عصر المعلومات.

كفاح أبو خضير

الخطوات الأولى

كفاح أبو خضير أمريكية، وُلدت ونشأت في أطلانطا، في جورجيا. وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة القدس في مدينة القدس، وشهادة الماجستير في القيادة التنظيمية من جامعة بريناو. عملت كمُدرسة في كل من الولايات المتحدة والقدس، حيث قامت بتدريس جميع المستويات ومجموعة متنوعة من تخصصات اللغة الإنجليزية التي تُستخدم لأغراض معيينة. أصبحت كفاح معلمة لأنها تحب الارتقاء بطلابها ورؤيتهم يحققون أهدافهم.

إن أكثر لحظات أشعر فيها بالفخر كمُدرسة هي عندما أرى فكرة تومض في عقل أحد تلامذتي وتلمع في عينيه، عندما يربط أخيراً بين ما تعلمه وما يمكنه قوله وفعله.

تيجارا ألفورد

الخطوات الأولى

فاطمة عبد الغفور أمريكية من ولاية نيو جيرسي. حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية، وحاصلة على شهادة TEFL (تدريس الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية) والتي تتطلب انهاء 40 ساعة من الدراسة، وهي تُدرِّس عبر الإنترنت وتتمتع بأكثر من 10 سنوات من الخبرة في التدريس. لقد درَّست في المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة، كما درَّست عبر الإنترنت. أصبحت فاطمة معلمة لأنها لطالما أحبت الإنجليزية والأدب والقراءة وكانت ترغب في مشاركة شغفها هذا مع الآخرين. “من المهم أن يتعلم الأطفال الإنجليزية لأنها اللغة التي تفتح لهم كل جوانب الحياة في جميع أنحاء العالم. اللغة الإنجليزية هي بوابة النجاح والتقدم في عالمنا المعاصر.”

لقد أصبحت مُدرسة لأنني أردت أن أضع بصمتي في حياة أكبر عدد ممكن من الطلاب.

جاين دي ماسي

الخطوات الأولى

جاين دي ماسي مُدرسة أمريكية من تكساس. عمِلت كمعلمة لمدة 16 عاماً وقد درست في المدارس الخاصة والمستقلة والعامة. تحمل جاين درجة الماجستير في التربية في المناهج والتدريس من جامعة جراند كانيون وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة ولاية سول روس. جاين معلمة معتمدة بلغتين قامت بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية على الإنترنت لأكثر من عامين: “أردت أن أُدرِّس الإنجليزية للأطفال لأنني أؤمن بأنها لغة مهمة في العالم. أرى أنها تفتح العديد من الأبواب للطلاب لأنهم سيتحدثون أكثر من لغة واحدة. كما أنها تساعد على تنمية هذه المهارات الأساسية لدى الأطفال.”

أعظم إنجازاتي كمعلم هو أن أرى تلاميذي يتعلمون ويتقدمون.

خوسيه خايمي مارتينيز

الخطوات الأولى

خوسيه خايمي مارتينيز هو كندي يعيش حالياً في لاس كروسيس، في نيو مكسيكو بالولايات المتحدة ويحمل شهادة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة كاليفورنيا. يحب خوسيه التدريس لأنه يستمتع برؤية الأفكار تترسخ في أذهان طلابه. “في الوقت الراهن، وصلت الإنجليزية إلى معظم أنحاء العالم، لذا أؤمن بأن التلاميذ الذين يمكنهم التفاعل مع الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم ستُفتح لهم الأبواب.”

إن أكثر إنجاز أفخر به كمُدرِّسة هو عندما يخبرني طلابي بمقدار مساعدتي لهم على تعلم اللغة وعندما أرى طلابي يتحدثون بطلاقة مثلي.

أوريليا ماكنيل

الخطوات الأولى

أوريليا ماكنيل هي في الأصل من ميشيغان، في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. تعيش أوريليا الآن في كنتاكي، وتتمتع بأكثر من 30 عاماً من الخبرة كمُدرِّسة محترفة، و 20 عاماً من الخبرة كمُدرِّسة لغة معتمدة، وأكثر من 15 عاماً من الخبرة كمُدرِّسة جامعية. تُدرِّس جميع جوانب اللغة الإنجليزية، كالقراءة، والكتابة، وفهم المحتوى المسموع، ومهارات التحدث، والنطق، وتعديل اللكنة، والنحو، والمفردات. حصلت أوريليا على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغتين الإسبانية والفرنسية من جامعة أوكلاند وكذلك على درجة الماجستير في تعليم اللغات وتعليم الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية من جامعة واين ستيت. “الأطفال الذين يتعلمون الإنجليزية في مرحلة ما قبل المراهقة أو قبل ذلك لديهم فرصة لتعلم اللغة دون لكنة. في تلك المرحلة، لن يكتسبوا طلاقة أهل اللغة فحسب، بل سينطقونها مثلهم أيضاً. لذا، كلما تعلم الأطفال الإنجليزية في سن مبكرة، كان ذلك أفضل لهم.”

خطوت مع طلابي خطوة بخطوة ليصلوا بثبات ويقين إلى مآربهم. لقد جعلني ذلك فخورة بهم وبدوري في مساعدتهم.

تيرومي كريستال ساكاي

الخطوات الأولى

تيرومي كريستال ساكاي هي يابانية أمريكية، وُلدت ونشأت في اليابان حيث التحقت بمدرسة دولية. كانت تُدرِّس الإنجليزية منذ أن كانت مراهقة صغيرة، ولكنها حصلت مؤخراً على شهادة CELTA (شهادة في تدريس الإنجليزية للمتحدثين بلغات أخرى). تعمل حالياً في إيطاليا كمُدرسة، وقد درَّست في ألمانيا وجنوب إفريقيا واليابان وإنجلترا أيضاً. إن أكثر اللحظات التي تفخر بها كمُدرسة هي عندما ترى طلابها يحققون أهدافهم التعليمية التي وضعوها لأنفسهم. “التعلم دائماً مهم، وكلما كان في سن أصغر، كان أفضل. أصبحت الإنجليزية هي اللغة الدولية، لذا فهي ستتيح للأطفال للحصول على المزيد من الفرص في حياتهم الحالية والمستقبلية. إن تعلُّم لغة ثانية يساعد العقل على النمو ويفتح له آفاقاً جديدة.”

لقد أصبحت مُدرِّساً لأن التدريس شغفي. أستمتع بالمشاركة في عملية التعلم؛ وخاصة عند مشاهدة طلابي يتقدمون ويحققون أهدافهم التعليمية.

جيوفاني جاريت

الخطوات الأولى

جيوفاني جاريت، الذي يُحب طلابه مناداته “بالمعلم جيو”، يعيش في أونتاريو، في كندا. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في التعليم، ودبلوم في التدريس، وشهادة TEFL (تدريس الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية) إلى جانب شهادة في محو الأمية. لقد دَرَّس في الفصول الدراسية التقليدية لأكثر من 10 سنوات، حيث عمِل في جامايكا ومدارس التعليم عبر الإنترنت في الولايات المتحدة وكندا والصين، وعمِل على تدريس الطلاب في جميع أنحاء العالم. “كمُدرس للمرحلة الابتدائية، درَّست العديد من المواد الدراسية، لكن تدريس الإنجليزية أقوم به بشكل طبيعي لأنها لغتي الأم. علاوة على ذلك، تعتبر الإنجليزية لغة عالمية، لذا أعتقد أن تدريس الإنجليزية هو وسيلة جيدة لمساعدة الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم.”

الأمان على الشبكة

تلتزم Langaroo بقانون COPPA (قانون حماية خصوصية الأطفال عبر الإنترنت). بصفتك أحد الوالدين، يمكنك إدارة إعدادات بيئة التعلم لطفلك، وتحديد ما يمكنه رؤيته ومشاركته أثناء الدراسة.

Our Teachers

What makes our teachers stand out

Schedule trial

Native English Speakers

The best way to learn an authentic accent is by talking to a native speaker. Our teachers grew up speaking English, so your child will hear how real English speakers talk and try it out for themselves.

Certified Teachers

It’s not enough to sit a child down with a native speaker and hope they learn English. Our teachers are also certified, professional English teachers. It’s their job to teach your child the foundations of English so that your child can speak the language correctly and confidently.

Experience Teaching Young Children

Young children learn best when they’re having fun. Our teachers have years of experience working with young learners — they know how to get kids interested in English and how to keep them happy and engaged in class.

art-1

With our 20 years’ experience, we know that children succeed in learning English when they have professional teachers and engaging lessons.

That’s why our teachers aren’t just native English speakers. They are also certified teachers who know how to make lessons enjoyable for your kids and motivate them to learn English. Our teachers’ experience helps them create a fun environment, where the children learn through the power of stories, games and songs.

art-2 art-3
Meet some of our teachers:

“I never teach my pupils, I only attempt to provide the conditions in which they can learn.” ― Albert Einstein

One of my proudest achievements as a teacher is helping my students using a game that rewarded the students who had most improved their reading, not the students who were the best at reading.

Natalia Payne

First Steps

Natalia Payne is an American who was born and raised in New Jersey. She majored in Professional Writing/Journalism with a minor in Spanish at The College of New Jersey and earned a TESOL certificate from The Canadian Institute of English. She has worked as an ESL teacher, teaching students of all ages in the Dominican Republic, and as a volunteer teacher in Haiti and the French-speaking African country of Burkina Faso. She speaks French, Haitian Creole, and Spanish fluently. “Children’s brains are specifically engineered to learn languages, which decreases as they get older. Also, exposing children to another language often promotes learning in other academic fields. Since English has become one of the main international languages for business and communication, it allows parents to give their child a head start in life.”

My proudest moment as a teacher is when I can see the light bulb come on in my student's mind and eyes, when they finally make a connection between what they have learned and what they can say and do.

Fatima Abdul-Ghafur

First Steps

Fatima Abdul-Ghafur is American, from New Jersey. She holds a bachelor’s degree in English, has earned her 40-hour TEFL certificate to teach online and has more than 10 years of teaching experience. She’s taught in brick-and-mortar elementary and middle schools, as well as online. Fatima became a teacher because she’s always loved English, literature and reading and she wants to share that passion with others. “It is important for kids to learn English because it is the language through which every facet of life opens up for people around the globe. English is the gateway to success and progress in this modern-day world.”

English is the key to many professions and information. It’s the language of the Information Age.

Kefah Abukhdeir

First Steps

Kefah Abukhdeir is American, born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia. She holds a bachelor’s in English from AlQuds University in Jerusalem and a master’s degree from Brenau University in Organizational Leadership. As a teacher, she’s worked in both the U.S. and Jerusalem, teaching all levels and within a variety of ESP specialties. Kefah became a teacher because she loves empowering her students and seeing them achieve their goals.

Making a positive connection with every child is an achievement; the moment I make a child smile is an achievement.

Tijarah Alford

First Steps

Tijarah ”TJaye” Alford is an American, born in Boston, Massachusetts and has also lived in New York and Florida. She earned her bachelor’s degree from Johnson C. Smith University and holds a master’s degree in English Writing. Tijarah became a teacher because she believes that today’s youth is our future. She’s taught English in middle schools and high schools in the U.S. She works as a private English tutor in the U.S. and recently became an online ESL teacher. “I believe that learning English is important from a global standpoint. Learning English will enable the child to connect culturally and become effective with communication in global academic settings. Learning other languages can bridge cultural gaps and bring people closer together.”

I became a teacher because I wanted to make a difference in the lives of as many students as I could.

Jean De Masi

First Steps

Jean De Masi is an American teacher from Texas. She’s been a teacher for 16 years and has taught at private, charter, and public schools. Jean holds a Masters of Education in curriculum and instruction from Grand Canyon University and earned her bachelor’s degree from Sul Ross State University. She’s a bilingual certified teacher who has taught ESL online for over two years.“I wanted to teach English to children because I believe it is an important language of the world. I believe it will open many doors for students who speak more than one language. It is also very rewarding to help children develop such crucial skills.”

My greatest achievement as a teacher is seeing my students learn and grow.

Jose Jaime Martinez

First Steps

Jose Jaime Martinez is a Canadian who currently lives in Las Cruces, New Mexico in the U.S. and holds a bachelor’s in English from the University of California. Jose loves teaching because he enjoys seeing ideas take root in his students’ minds. “Nowadays, the English language has reached most parts of the world, so I think having pupils who can interact with people around the world can open doors.”

My proudest achievement as a teacher is having my students tell me how much I have helped them learn the language and seeing my students become just as fluent as I am.

Aurelia McNeil

First Steps

Aurelia McNeil is originally from Michigan, USA. Now a resident of Kentucky, Aurelia has more than 30 years of experience as a professional tutor, 20 years of experience as a certified language teacher, and more than 15 years of experience as a university instructor. She teaches all aspects of the English language, including reading, writing, listening comprehension, speaking skills, pronunciation, accent reduction, grammar, and vocabulary. Aurelia holds both a bachelor’s degree in Spanish and French from Oakland University as well as a master’s degree in language education and English as a Second Language from Wayne State University. “Children who learn English as a pre-teen or earlier have an opportunity to learn the language without having an accent. They can develop not only native fluency, but native pronunciation as well. So, the earlier children learn English, the better.”

I was able to break down the steps for my students to slowly and surely get to where they wanted or needed to be. This made me so proud of them and my part in helping them.

Terumi Crystal Sakai

First Steps

Half Japanese and half American, Terumi Crystal Sakai was born and raised in Japan where she attended an International School. She’s been teaching English since she was a young teenager, but recently earned her CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages). Currently, she’s working in Italy as a teacher, and she’s taught in Germany, South Africa, Japan, and England as well. Her proudest moment as a teacher is seeing her students achieve the learning goals they’ve set for themselves. “Learning is always important and the younger you are the better. With English being the international language, it will set up the kids to have more opportunities in their current lives and in their future. Learning a second language helps the mind expand and might even open their world a bit more.”

I became a teacher because teaching is my passion. I enjoy being part of the learning process; I especially enjoy watching my students grow and achieve their learning goals.

Geovani Jarrett

First Steps

Geovani Jarrett, affectionately called “Teacher Geo” by his students, lives in Ontario, Canada. He holds a bachelor’s in education, a teaching diploma, and a TEFL certificate along with a certificate in Literacy Intervention. He’s taught in the traditional classroom for more than 10 years, working in Jamaica and for online schools in the U.S., Canada, and China, teaching students across the globe. “As an elementary school teacher, I taught many subjects, but teaching English came naturally to me because it’s my native language. Furthermore, English is a universal language so I think teaching English is a good way that I can help people across the globe.”

Network Safety

At Langaroo we comply with COPPA (the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act). As a parent you can manage the settings of your child’s learning environment, deciding what they can see and share while studying.